ROADTRIP IN MAINE CONTINUES (DAY 3: PART 2)

DSCF1091

Okay, first thing first … Sorry I haven’t been up-to-date with this blog … I really need to make it a hobby of writing on here!

So, as I was saying … I left Beals in the early afternoon and continued my way northward.

Day 3, My Tracks by Google

The goal is to drive all the way to the US-Canadian Border, take some photos and then return to Machias which is where I was going to stay that night. I should have driven to Lubec and visited the Campobello Island on the Canadian side, but instead I ended up going father up … to Calais! My thought was there would be more forest scenes on the way back and there was — except that it was after sunset by the time I got back so it was just a dark forest all around.

Although it was not a short distance, it was well worth it! The scenery on the way to the Border at Calais was very splendid.

DSCF1056

DSCF1059

DSCF1061

I also took some photos at the Border … Okay, here’s the thing, I wrote a much better post earlier about my experience at the border but the page crashed before I could save it, so here are just some photos :- P

DSCF1072

DSCF1079

DSCF1082

DSCF1083

DSCF1090

More to come, stay tuned! :- )

Please feel free to leave me some words! :- )

